Uncategorized

Wide blue yonder

A beautiful picture shows a thousand of meaning without a single word of explanation to it.
For those who loves nature will not regret ever to feel the glory that hides inside of these pictures…. Hope you enjoy and feel they way I felt it too….

Tootlepedal's Blog

Today’s picture is from my recorder playing friend Sue’s holiday on a  Greek island.  Looks quite nice there.

sue in greece

It was almost as sunny there as it was in Langholm this morning and I had taken several photos before Dropscone and I set out for the customary pedal.

A frog was already sunbathing.

frog sunbathing

I like the paradoxically white pinks.  You can see the simple pattern of the developing flower in the bottom left of the picture below and the incredibly complex result of maturity at centre stage.

pink

The blue Himalayan poppy looked happy to be here.

himalayan poppy

To go with my white birthday peony, Mrs Tootlepedal has been nurturing this gorgeous beast as well.

I stooped snapping when Dropscone arrived and we set off towards Callister.   I felt so perky that I was almost tempted to go past the five mile mark but a nagging twinge in my knee persuaded me to…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

